Fuse relay question [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Fuse relay question


Hotrod6
07-09-2008, 04:12 PM
Can someone tell me where it says relay export if they have a relay there or not?..This is on the passenger side fuse panel..I dont and was wondering if others do..Thanks

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii193/hotrod_19762000/car003.jpg

Malaclypse
07-09-2008, 06:55 PM
Sometimes different lighting systems are used for vehicles sold in Canada, Mexico or elsewhere in the world. However, since its easier to build one harness and fuse block for all of them you'll have empty spots sometimes.

The relay is probably for rear fog lamps along with one of those fuses. The owners manual tells you exactly what it is.

Hotrod6
07-09-2008, 07:16 PM
Owners manual didnt say..I was just wondering if someone could look at theirs and tell me..Thanks for the reply

Mike Jung
07-10-2008, 06:54 PM
I don't have anything in my '99 GA SE.

Hotrod6
07-10-2008, 07:09 PM
Thanks!! Thats all i wanted to know

Cliff8928
07-11-2008, 12:02 AM
That Relay, export* location would be for the rear fog lamp relay on an Alero sold in europe.