intake manifold upgrade [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : intake manifold upgrade

ncarnegis
08-13-2008, 12:27 AM
so i'm new to the forum, i've been searching around this forum alot and learning a ton about grand ams.

i just gotta 00 gt about a month ago and i got anti freeze leaking and pooling up in my engine, but not mixing into my oil (fortunately) yet. pretty sure its the LIM gasket like many others of you have been cursed with.

so in my research to fix this problem, i stumbled across the milzy website and found the upper and lower intakes with gaskets for $300, and $150 core charge. i know i'm a rookie w/ engine tuning so i'm trying to get help from all you GA gurus, is this a good solution to my problem?

alerored04
08-13-2008, 12:47 AM
The solution to your problem is a $50 gasket. The manifolds are fine, just the gasket that needs to be replaced. If you are after a horsepower gain those manifolds will work well and now would be the time to change them and fix your problem at the same time but your stock manifolds are not the source of the issue, just the gasket. If you are looking for performance parts I highly recommend wotech.com. Nothing against milzy but ben at wot is top notch and has earned my praise.

gectek
08-13-2008, 08:22 AM
^^^werd...ben for teh winzzzz

black05GT
08-13-2008, 08:36 AM
^^ - you can check out Ben's quality equipment here:
http://wot-tech.com/shop/

ncarnegis
08-14-2008, 02:08 AM
cool, so bout how much would i be lookin to pay to have that installed cuz idk if i got enough knowledge of the 3400 engine to do it myself

lvemy3100
08-14-2008, 05:40 AM
^^^werd...ben for teh winzzzz

i knew there was a reason i carried his parts .. lol

OP- if you are willing to travel we (MP Racing) can do the install for you (pm me for details) ;)

hass
08-14-2008, 11:57 PM
OP- if you are willing to travel we (MP Racing) can do the install for you (pm me for details) ;)
^^