how to post pics on cardomain.com since its been updated. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : how to post pics on cardomain.com since its been updated.


CantBeatIt96
08-29-2008, 11:01 PM
well like the title says i need to learn how to post pics on cardomain. i have posted pics before but not that they changed the set up on cardomain i can figure out how to post up pics. i want to update my profile but i cant get pics to post on there the right size.

so i may sound retarded with this question but i really cant figure this out. im sorry for sounding stupid but since i know a few of you have a profile on there i figured you guys might know. thanks.

GrandAmC9
08-30-2008, 12:08 AM
^^^dito

Rich
08-30-2008, 12:13 AM
fquick > cardomain

Elderas
08-30-2008, 12:46 AM
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o229/Elderas/3.jpg

Rich
08-30-2008, 12:51 AM
"Hi, I'm George, I'm bald, unemployed, and I live with my parents."

Elderas
08-30-2008, 01:30 AM
spot on :)

CantBeatIt96
08-30-2008, 10:43 AM
o know how to upload them but how do you post them now. like onto the page.

it doesnt uplaod and place it on the page it just puts it in the folder for cardomain, you need to take them from the folder to the page, how do you do that. i didnt say upload i said how do you post? lol.

Elderas
08-30-2008, 12:29 PM
double click on the picture you want to put in

AaronGTR
08-30-2008, 12:38 PM
hmm, hadn't been on there in a while so I didn't notice it. Looks like they just changed the format a little for their page editing. But yeah, if you look right under the pictures, it says "double click on a picture to add it to the page".

CantBeatIt96
09-03-2008, 07:24 PM
see when i wasnt able to post the pics, that wasnt there. but thanks guys youve been a great help, heres the like to my cardomain.

www.cardomain.com/ride/2928795

GrandAmC9
09-03-2008, 08:38 PM
i still cant :( i get an error on page when i double click on a pic

CantBeatIt96
09-07-2008, 07:51 PM
mine worked i think let me check. i never went to see if the pics worked on the actual page.

PhantomLover007
09-07-2008, 08:22 PM
I figured out to shift pics or words, click on the pic (highlight the words) and move it w/ the left/right/center icons in the format boxes.

CantBeatIt96
09-08-2008, 10:44 AM
i liked how it was before, it was easier, but i guess once i get used to it it will be back to being easy again. i luv how they show the pics on the page while your editing, that way now you know that you got the right pic, and you talkin about the right pic.

i also luv the fact that they made the pics that you uploaded on pages now, thatway you can go right to the page you want instead of hittin "next" over and over again till you get to the right page plus they made it so the first page of the pics is the most recent uploads. that is the greatest thing ever done to it. ive been wait for them to do that. its so much more easier for that part. just need to get used to the puttin them on the page. lol.