HVAC 1,2,3,4 not working [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : HVAC 1,2,3,4 not working


Metallman56
09-27-2008, 10:48 AM
no, its not the blower motor resistor. already replaced it and wouldnt be posting if it was. any ideas? everything works on blower setting 5, but nothing else.

thanks

tenspeed
09-27-2008, 12:55 PM
I could be a fuse. Speeds 1-4 are on one circuit. Speed 5 is on another.

gagt Mechanic
09-27-2008, 11:17 PM
hvac unit may be bad. do you know if you have any power at resistor when at 1234

tenspeed
09-28-2008, 01:36 AM
Look for a fuse marked "HVAC BLO" in the fuse box by the drivers side door. That powers speeds one thru four.

In the engine fuse box is a 30 amp labeled "HI BLO MOT" (#53) - That is speed # five.

Metallman56
09-29-2008, 10:14 AM
it was actually the relay under the hood. good call tenspeed. i never would have thought fuse/relay cause #5 was still working.

problem solved :cheers:

99GTCoupe
09-29-2008, 11:35 AM
That's why we let him lurk here, he's good for something every now and then

Metallman56
09-29-2008, 04:08 PM
LOL tenspeed ftw

boost21
09-29-2008, 04:10 PM
how much you want for the extra resistor?

Metallman56
09-29-2008, 04:37 PM
already gave it to my buddy with a g/a who hasnt replaced his yet.

sorry

Metallman56
09-29-2008, 04:40 PM
how much you want for the extra resistor?

better yet, i can get it back and trade u it for your turbo. lol

boost21
09-29-2008, 04:42 PM
better yet, i can get it back and trade u it for your turbo. lol

lol I wish I could do that but I would be reallllllly in the hole from that trade. Ive been neglecting to change it for the past 4 years

Metallman56
09-29-2008, 05:22 PM
hey, i wish you could too. sorry i couldnt help ya though, thought i'd prepare my buddy for the inevitable

:cheers: