Horn doesnt work... [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Horn doesnt work...


zukiracer19
11-04-2008, 08:39 AM
after my build my horn stopped working... any ideas? my parking light comes on when i push it in lol..

McFlurrey06
11-04-2008, 08:44 AM
Got some wires messed up? Turn your lights on, does the horn beep?

zukiracer19
11-04-2008, 09:07 AM
nope, don't beep. lol my friend was lookin at horn wires and i tried beeping horn but parking lights jsut come on and flash... lol... what wires could it possibly be though??

Molson
11-04-2008, 09:45 AM
watch for finger?

zukiracer19
11-04-2008, 09:55 AM
??

Molson
11-04-2008, 02:03 PM
http://www.stickergiant.com/Merchant2/imgs/zbs453.gif

zukiracer19
11-04-2008, 02:42 PM
I figured that's what you were getting at.

PhantomLover007
11-04-2008, 07:08 PM
Thanks Molson.

I was clueless on the finger thing... lol

turdstangjunk69
11-04-2008, 09:18 PM
thats weird. there is a ton of post about horns not working. mine stopped working and i think mine is because i had the turn signal switch out and apparently i was informed there is something you have to do after u out that back on and i didnt do it. still havent tried that to see if it fixes it. just weird i guess. Zukiracer i think i was talking to you at maple grove when u ran ur car before it was actually turbo. i asked u if you were goin to do it on a stock tranny.?

zukiracer19
11-05-2008, 05:53 AM
yes sir that i am :] cars been running on stock tranny no slippage yet.

videoman
11-05-2008, 10:27 AM
Yeah the horn stopped on my 02 GAGT a whil ago. I rewired the ground and it seemed to work for a month, but then started getting weak. I have replaced both the high and low tone units. I think it is the cable that runs from the replay to the horn itself but the car is away for winter so I can't try the fix right now. Not too worried about this car, because I have a backup horn. I installed a 200 PSI compressor and a 6L air tank. I also have a 3 trumpet TRAIN horn. That gets the message across.



Strangely enough the horn on the 05 I just got (winter car) is starting to go. When I lock my doors (via remote) it sounds strong, but if I try to honk it normally, it sounds like the low unit is failing.

zukiracer19
11-05-2008, 02:35 PM
hahahahhaha ... I should put a dixie horn on mine since all there are is rednecks around here ...

zukiracer19
11-05-2008, 02:36 PM
thats weird. there is a ton of post about horns not working. mine stopped working and i think mine is because i had the turn signal switch out and apparently i was informed there is something you have to do after u out that back on and i didnt do it. still havent tried that to see if it fixes it. just weird i guess. Zukiracer i think i was talking to you at maple grove when u ran ur car before it was actually turbo. i asked u if you were goin to do it on a stock tranny.?

yo man you live really close to me... I go to school at BTI you know where that is?? you should come cruise with me and my friends some weekened...

turdstangjunk69
11-05-2008, 05:44 PM
yea i do know where that is. its not too far.