Door chime is different? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Door chime is different?


GrandAmMe
11-24-2008, 09:57 PM
Why is my door chime a soft chime but everyone elses a scary dinger? Mine is a 2001 and i just heard someone start their 2001 and they had that dinger but mine is a soft chime.

McFlurrey06
11-24-2008, 09:58 PM
Means you've got Vtec.

pdbo
11-24-2008, 10:17 PM
You can adjust how loud the chime is from the radio. Turn the ignition to the on position and press and hold the pushbutton 6 on the radio. You can set it from loud to normal and back again by doing this. Also when you set the chime it will say on the radio's display whether it is set on loud or normal.

PhantomLover007
11-24-2008, 10:23 PM
Wow. I didn't know that. Learn something new every day.

GrandAmC9
11-25-2008, 12:42 AM
ya you can also choose wether or not the horn beeps when you lock your doors too

lone_wolf025
11-25-2008, 01:45 AM
ya you can also choose wether or not the horn beeps when you lock your doors too

SWEET! I'm gonna try the other thing next time I get into my car

GrandAmC9
11-25-2008, 03:03 AM
ya you can also choose wether or not the horn beeps when you lock your doors too

ya ill get the instructions up for that tomarrow...

gabriel1985
11-25-2008, 03:32 AM
will that 6 button thing still work on an after market cd player?

K WeRd
11-25-2008, 04:18 AM
will that 6 button thing still work on an after market cd player?

no, on an aftermarket wire harness it should have a speaker box connected and have a little dial on that. OR if you have the wire harness that relocated the stock radio into the trunk then yes it will.

GrandAmMe
11-25-2008, 10:53 AM
thanks! i prefer the one i have now that the scary one.

FuriousG
11-27-2008, 01:18 AM
You can adjust how loud the chime is from the radio. Turn the ignition to the on position and press and hold the pushbutton 6 on the radio. You can set it from loud to normal and back again by doing this. Also when you set the chime it will say on the radio's display whether it is set on loud or normal.

Doesn't seem to work on my '03. Anyone else with a 2002.5 or newer try this successfully?

lone_wolf025
11-27-2008, 01:43 AM
Doesn't seem to work on my '03. Anyone else with a 2002.5 or newer try this successfully?

Didn't work on my '03 either ;crap

I don't seem to recall having read anything about the chimes in the owners manual (I actually read mine), but my memory is not something to be trusted. I do know that you can set the auto-lock function by holding down the lock button and listening to the chimes.

AaronGAGT
12-02-2008, 07:05 PM
Pwnt