Temperature gauge issue [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Temperature gauge issue


ioseida
12-03-2008, 01:17 AM
so i got this issue: My temp sensor gauge doesnt move at all, my fans go on as soon as i turn on the car in the morning. I changed the temp sensor next to the the thermostat n it still dont work. I also opened up the cluster n the needle is not stuck.. Is there any other sensor in the car?? What do you guys think i can do?? The car seems to run normal no over heat!!! Thanks

PhantomLover007
12-03-2008, 07:44 PM
Fuse maybe?

lone_wolf025
12-03-2008, 07:50 PM
Check your fan relays. Could be a short in a line that only gets power when ignition is on. But if you've replaced the sensor (t-stat might be a good idea too) and the wiring going to the cluster is good, you've probably got a short somewhere.

ioseida
12-05-2008, 11:09 PM
Thanks people, problem solved everything was good, apparently the computer needed to be reset and the codes that it ever had erased, according to my uncle the mechanic..HE just plugged it in to the computer n waalaaa the needle moved up..:applause:

PhantomLover007
12-06-2008, 10:05 AM
Congrats