Firewall port [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Firewall port


superman
01-09-2009, 03:09 PM
Hello. Newb here. I have a question that I need an expert opinion. On my son's '99 Gt we are putting a set of led ights under the car. We have them mounted but hit a snag.

We need to run a wire from the engine compartment (where the led junction box is) through the firewall to the passenger compartment to the control box.

Is there an easy way through the firewall?

Thanks, Bob

Nick-G
01-09-2009, 03:15 PM
Under the drivers side dash if you look up above the pedals you should see where a bunch of other wires are running through. You should be able to just poke the wire through the rubber surrounding it.

zukiracer19
01-09-2009, 03:38 PM
There is an easier port to get too... if you have the length, passenger side there is one... and alot more room if you have a pit or can get the car high enough...

zukiracer19
01-09-2009, 03:38 PM
btw if you plan on doing it nicks way, get a hanger, and pull wires down through or up

superman
01-09-2009, 06:25 PM
I didn't think about going from the inside. We'll have to check out going through above the pedals.

thanks for the help:applause: