grand am keys [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : grand am keys


ga2001gt532
01-22-2009, 07:19 PM
well i only have one key for my car and remote so i would be super screwed if i lost it, but do are keys have chips in them or can you just get one cut.

Mike Jung
01-22-2009, 07:26 PM
well i only have one key for my car and remote so i would be super screwed if i lost it, but do are keys have chips in them or can you just get one cut.
No chip in the key.

ga2001gt532
01-22-2009, 07:38 PM
No, chip in the key.

so their is a chip?

Sean
01-22-2009, 07:40 PM
No, chip in the key.

haha wtf?? ...terrible post

Mike Jung
01-22-2009, 07:42 PM
so their is a chip?
Sorry, there is NO chip in the key.


I was watching TV.
Updating/sync'ing my calendar to my cell.
& typing a post here.
lol

ga2001gt532
01-22-2009, 07:45 PM
alright good, thanks

tenspeed
01-22-2009, 07:48 PM
I had a spare metal key cut and I keep it tucked in my wallet.

ga2001gt532
01-22-2009, 07:55 PM
for some reason every car i'v had only had one key so i'v been good not to lose it but it could happen anyday