Fan blower speeds messed up. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Fan blower speeds messed up.


blondiez24gt
03-28-2009, 11:37 AM
My fan blower recently started acting up. It will blow on 3 and up, but speeds 1, and 2 does nothing. Does anyone know what would cause this? Thanks

tjc13
03-28-2009, 11:47 AM
Hey,

This is a common problem on our cars. You need a new blower motor resistor. If you do a SEARCH you will find information on where it is located and how to install it. Or you can have it done at your local dealership for much more $$$.

blondiez24gt
03-28-2009, 12:13 PM
Thanks!

DrFabulous
03-28-2009, 01:14 PM
http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1346&highlight=blower+motor

Cheap simple part, overall a simple install, but you have to lay on your back for a while and you will probably cut your hands up lol