did i finally blow it up?? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : did i finally blow it up??


zukiracer19
07-25-2009, 01:14 PM
ok so i was hauling ass tryin to finally give me a reason to put my new motor and trans in.. well i think i did it.. car shut off while i was moving and put it in nuetral .. started back up died agian... stopped car, started it up.. has a hard time idling, everytime i get near boost it shuts off. and my check engine light says my map sensor is fked or something. could that just be it?

stewartfn18
07-25-2009, 01:29 PM
yes, just do it and stop asking questions.lololololol

lone_wolf025
07-25-2009, 01:41 PM
lol If you wanna trash it that bad just go out of your way to do it and drop the new stuff in.

zukiracer19
07-25-2009, 02:09 PM
actually i found my problem, while looking around very closely, found i blew the coupling off the IC piping... LOL dont know how that happened but it did... now car runs.. blah right when i thought I could start my build hahah

[ChaosweaveR]
07-25-2009, 02:11 PM
Your GA must seriously hate you.

GrandAmGTTT
07-25-2009, 02:12 PM
lol geez

zukiracer19
07-25-2009, 02:40 PM
the stupidiest things happen that will cause a car not to run :(

Grandamgtblk99
07-25-2009, 02:52 PM
This is retarted. Seriously, if you really wanna build a motor just do it, why blow it up BEFORE you have a built motor.

stewartfn18
07-25-2009, 02:53 PM
This is retarted. Seriously, if you really wanna build a motor just do it, why blow it up BEFORE you have a built motor.

x2

lone_wolf025
07-25-2009, 03:28 PM
This is retarted. Seriously, if you really wanna build a motor just do it, why blow it up BEFORE you have a built motor.

I agree but there is something to be said about randomly destroying something just because you can. Can't you like adjust the boost so you blow up the engine instead?

AaronGTR
07-25-2009, 06:52 PM
Maybe it's an experiment. He's trying to see how much the stock motor will take before it blows up. lol

westerndragon
07-25-2009, 09:31 PM
just throw some sand inside your intake filter that should do it

Haughee
07-25-2009, 10:01 PM
Yeah or run it with no oil. Thats a sure fire way to wreck an engine.

Mike Jung
07-25-2009, 10:05 PM
Yeah or run it with no oil. Thats a sure fire way to wreck an engine.
Here is one better...lol

How not to do an oil change... (http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=79866)

Brake Fluid & Brake Fluid Cleaner FTW !

zukiracer19
07-26-2009, 10:48 AM
ive been running 12 pounds for past 3 months, still hasnt blown.. -_- alottttta wheel spin.

lone_wolf025
07-26-2009, 05:58 PM
ive been running 12 pounds for past 3 months, still hasnt blown.. -_- alottttta wheel spin.

I assume 12lbs is max for your setup? Why not block off the intercooler on a hot summer day and gun it :p

realestdriver
07-26-2009, 06:24 PM
piss off a female, you might find some sugar in your gas tank....do they still do tht lol

Mike Jung
07-26-2009, 06:32 PM
piss off a female, you might find some sugar in your gas tank....do they still do tht lol
Ask AFdefender (http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/member.php?u=1049).

After blowing through many fuel pumps; his mechanic dropped the gasoline tank.
& found sugar in the bottom of his gasoline tank.

:(


That is why my GA always had a locking gas cap; when they came out.

& the G8 has a locking gas door; when the car doors are locked.

Mike Jung
07-26-2009, 06:33 PM
Here is that thread: Answer: Sugar (http://www.grandamgt.com/forum/showthread.php?t=53745)

lone_wolf025
07-26-2009, 07:28 PM
Wow only one reply in a thread like that? I thought you old timers were crazy post whores in the past...

FromTheInside
07-26-2009, 07:32 PM
Haven't read many of the replies but why not just take the working stuff out and sell it for a few hundred bucks?

lone_wolf025
07-26-2009, 08:55 PM
Haven't read many of the replies but why not just take the working stuff out and sell it for a few hundred bucks?

Cuz that would require work. He just needs a swift kick in the ass to get up and actually do it.

99GTCoupe
07-27-2009, 08:33 AM
*facepalm*

zukiracer19
07-27-2009, 11:25 AM
haha yeah, no motivation for these hot humid 100 weather days.. haha no ac

zukiracer19
08-16-2009, 05:50 PM
Motivation has begun, No reverse, first or 2nd gear... just 3rd and overdrive. even neutral doesnt work... it doesnt rev it acts like it is still in gear. Time for that new tranny...

zukiracer19
08-16-2009, 10:02 PM
Tranny swap will be done to keep car moving, going to do research on a 4T65 swap.. follow blackjacks build thread after i gather up what i need, but in the mean time I have to wait till we finish welding all rust problems out of my friends 240 and put the cage in

chris_gt_74
08-16-2009, 11:57 PM
Miltzy is close to getting his kit up on the site. I emailed him about it a week ago or so and this is what he said was holding the kit back so far "We have the kit pretty much finalized, we're just adding one more electrical component to get the transmission and pcm to communicate properly, and then we'll be able to add the kits to the site" Hopefully the kit will be out soon. I can't do much hardcore modding until I can actually come up with some serious spare cash. Although my want list keeps getting bigger lol.