Replacing monsoon deck [Archive] - Forum


View Full Version : Replacing monsoon deck

09-20-2009, 05:46 PM

I Broke My Stock Deck.
But the thing is, my brother gave me the same monsoon deck outta his 01. Mine 03.

Could i just swap them or is programming in need when installing?

Get back at me

09-20-2009, 08:52 PM
Should work IIRC.

2000 GT Coupe
09-20-2009, 09:02 PM
Did 01 have the monsoon system?
I heard the radio would need to be programmed with the cars vin. Don't know though.

09-21-2009, 05:49 AM
Your 03 has RDS. I don't know about the 01. It will have to be programed though. From 01 on they were programed with the VIN for each car. Someone told me you can Google how to do it. I didn't know that when I did mine and I ended up pulling the face and the buttons out and swapping them out.