blower resistor.. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : blower resistor..


350rs
08-04-2010, 07:47 AM
yea yea i know read the sticky. i read a bit of it and didnt see anything to answer my question. Chances are it was on the next page though..

Setting 2 is sometimes out. When its 100+degrees out, 1 is too little and after awhile 3 is too high. Im gonna go out on a limb here and assume its the blower motor resistor? Just confirming my thoughts before i undertake this endeavor as described in that sticky.

germaphobicmonk
08-04-2010, 02:10 PM
Yep and good luck. It's a pain in the ass.

EDIT: I don't think this was mentioned in the sticky, but I removed the fuse box thing down there and the actual motor itself. It gave me a lot more room. I know it's not necessary. But it helped me.

350rs
08-04-2010, 02:45 PM
ill take a gander before i start anything, if i cant get it done within a hour or so, forget it. the rest of the speeds work and i can always turn the AC up a bit.

Thanks though.

Didnt notice.. any pics of this job? Worth my time to make a walk through with pics?

germaphobicmonk
08-04-2010, 02:59 PM
I actually thought about it. But I was so pissed off after about 30 minutes of work, that I decided not to.