Cruise works sometimes [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Cruise works sometimes


B Weezy
08-24-2010, 05:14 PM
Yeah, my cruise control will work for like 5 minutes then shuts off, so i reset cruise and it will work for like 10 seconds then won't work at all...idk what to do;crap

350rs
08-24-2010, 06:34 PM
brake light switch on the pedal. thats what mine turned out to be. Would work untill i hit a bump or something, then off.

B Weezy
08-26-2010, 03:57 PM
Well mine just shuts off whenever. Anyone?

350rs
08-26-2010, 04:20 PM
yea, and so would mine.. look into that switch. it can be adjusted a little. try backing it off a thread or two.

Malaclypse
08-26-2010, 07:08 PM
Most likely cause is a worn spring in the brake lamp switch. I've seen it happen quite a few times.

You can adjust it as 350rs mentioned or replace it.