Grand Prix GTP Supercharger In Grand AM GT [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Grand Prix GTP Supercharger In Grand AM GT


teamhughes
11-17-2010, 05:52 PM
i dont know if theres a tread or whatever on here so i thought i would ask for myself, anyways i was wondering if a GTP Supercharger would fit in a grand am gt, i asked the pontiac dealer at the time if the 3.8 engine would fit in the grand am they ssaid it would so i was hopeing if i just get the charger of the gtp it would fit....

Mike Jung
11-17-2010, 06:54 PM
lol :nono::banghead

[ChaosweaveR]
11-17-2010, 06:54 PM
Ugh...not this sh!t again...

GrandAmMe
11-17-2010, 08:05 PM
Nooooooooobs

01GPGT
11-17-2010, 08:36 PM
by fit do you mean having the hood close after words? if yes then no it wount fit. unless you remote mount it and run it like a CSC


here is a caviler with a 3400 with a M90

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c361/jboner1122/Misc%20Auto%20Pictures/3571420009_large.jpg

Roush GT
11-17-2010, 08:40 PM
by fit do you mean having the hood close after words? if yes then no it wount fit. unless you remote mount it and run it like a CSC


here is a caviler with a 3400 with a M90



Thats a Beretta not a Cavalier

AaronGTR
11-17-2010, 08:45 PM
The 3.8 engine will fit but not easily. The supercharger from it will NOT fit the grand am engine. Seriously old topic.... someone asks this here every other week.. search next time please.