DHP won't do a crank relearn. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : DHP won't do a crank relearn.

G.I.Ceo
12-11-2010, 12:12 PM
So I am new to this DHP and have looked everywhere for this answer with no luck. I know that I am reaching for a answer to this question on this forum but I know you guys have DHP's still. So I tried to do a crank relearn procedure but it won't let me do it. I keep getting a message that says something like faulty diagnostics and then quits. Any idea on how to get this to work or what that message means?

AaronGTR
12-11-2010, 12:40 PM
Can you type out the exact message?

Only time it won't do a CASE learn for me is when the it's already been done and the crank position data is already in the PCM memory. Then it just comes up with a message saying it's not required. Never had any other issues with it.

Does everything else work? It's connecting to the PCM properly and you can read the PCM info and connect with the scanner and everything?

G.I.Ceo
12-13-2010, 04:45 PM
Can you type out the exact message?

Only time it won't do a CASE learn for me is when the it's already been done and the crank position data is already in the PCM memory. Then it just comes up with a message saying it's not required. Never had any other issues with it.

Does everything else work? It's connecting to the PCM properly and you can read the PCM info and connect with the scanner and everything?This is the message I get when I try to do the relearn:
Starting CASE Learn Test.
Vehicle = User reports Engine running.
E-brake = User Engaged.
Brake Pedal = User Depressed
A/C = User Disabled.
Send PCM CASE Enabled Command = Test Failed, Exceeded Limits.
Reason : Reason : Diagnostic faults are currently active.

AaronGTR
12-13-2010, 04:48 PM
Ah ok, I think it's trying to tell you that you have some DTC codes set in the PCM. It probably won't do the CASE learn until they are cleared. Better check out those codes first.

G.I.Ceo
12-13-2010, 04:51 PM