Flashing Service Engine Soon Light [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Flashing Service Engine Soon Light


Weman
05-29-2011, 02:00 PM
I know i gotta run the code, but has anyone ever seen this before. I started my car this morning and the service engine light has come on and started flashing for about 10 mins then went to a solid light. I just replaced the starter and the throttle position scensor because i took in some water with my cold air intake 2 weeks ago. We took out the plugs and got the water out replaced the wires and throttle position scensor and starter.

anything?

thanks,

Weman

P.S i tried the search

rocketfast123
05-29-2011, 02:04 PM
Use a paper clip and pull the codes. It will flash 12 3 times first.

burgett2103
05-29-2011, 03:02 PM
let your car run out of gas. fill up and do it all over again. do this for a week straight

[ChaosweaveR]
05-29-2011, 04:04 PM
lol

Just go to a parts store with free diagostics, nab the troublecodes, and cross reference them.

rocketfast123
05-29-2011, 04:41 PM
Old school GM so all he has to do is jump the top two pins

cardude007617
05-29-2011, 05:10 PM
Doesn't flashing SES lights mean misfire and eventual possible cat damage? or is that just a OBDII thing?

[ChaosweaveR]
05-29-2011, 05:35 PM
Doesn't flashing SES lights mean misfire and eventual possible cat damage? or is that just a OBDII thing?

Most of the time. And yes, an OBDII thing.

OP's GA isn't a 90. I remember it being brought up awhile ago. Just too lazy to change it.

AaronGTR
05-29-2011, 10:40 PM
And to top it all off.... this is in the wrong section. This belongs in tech Q&A, not all show. :P Seeing as how it has nothing to do with appearance modifications.

icecats87
05-29-2011, 10:42 PM
And to top it all off.... this is in the wrong section. This belongs in tech Q&A, not all show. :P Seeing as how it has nothing to do with appearance modifications.

I was just going to say this lol

[ChaosweaveR]
05-29-2011, 10:44 PM
And to top it all off.... this is in the wrong section. This belongs in tech Q&A, not all show. :P Seeing as how it has nothing to do with appearance modifications.

Use your magic mod wand and move the thread. lol

AaronGTR
05-29-2011, 10:52 PM
;1158095']Use your magic mod wand and move the thread. lol

Can't. I'm not a mod for all show. We can only move threads from sections we are mods in. ;) (unless you are a super mod/admin)

mfuller
05-30-2011, 08:19 AM
Ask and ye shall receive.

Weman
05-30-2011, 06:52 PM
Wow before u mentioned this i completly just relized i posted this in the wrong section! Haha sorry boys

rocketfast123
05-30-2011, 09:44 PM
;1158069']

OP's GA isn't a 90. I remember it being brought up awhile ago. Just too lazy to change it.

I feel I was denied critical need-to-know information.