3500 top end swap [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : 3500 top end swap


zukiracer19
06-08-2011, 07:17 PM
What all needs done tuning wise to a 3500 top end swap? just curious? plan on using my 3400 injectors with stock heads lim and uim, with 3400 tb/maf

mfuller
06-08-2011, 10:16 PM
The VE and MAF tables will need to be tweaked, but you really need a wideband and a scanner for yourself to see how far off you are.
And you must use a 3500 LIM with 3500 heads; no way around it.

zukiracer19
06-08-2011, 11:56 PM
im gonna use my powertuner before and ship it when im done... i'm not looking for any performance gains, just to get it running smooth and sell it, i have a whole 3500 top end has like 6000 miles on it, im just gonna use stock valve springs that are on it

oldschoolguy
06-09-2011, 01:41 PM
all I can say is lol lol lol lol lol lol

zukiracer19
06-09-2011, 02:19 PM
I still have my MAF Table modifier i think... do they still have link to it