Cruise Control [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Cruise Control


Mattyj724
07-15-2011, 01:11 PM
Are there any known issues with our cruise control? iv checked all fuses and wiring. I even checked for the specified voltage at the plug for the cruise control module. besides the module being bad I donít know what else to check. the cruise control can be turned on at the steering wheel control but when I hit set, nothing happens. Any thoughts

Lab Rat
07-15-2011, 06:23 PM
Try to adjust the switch at the brake pedal. It gets out of adjustment. It "clicks" as you pull or push it. Very likely the prob. Sorry I don't remember which of the 2 switches is for the cruise, the other is for the brake lights. Good luck.

350rs
07-17-2011, 02:49 PM
i had the same problem. i replaced the switch on the pedal for like 12 bucks and never had another problem. when driving try "pulling" the brake pedal toward you with your left foot as you try and set it. if you have the dexterity anyway and can do it safely. As safe as something like that can be.. If that lets it work then that switch is indeed your problem. try adjusting, or replacing.