New GA 3.4, rear plugs and a few other issues [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : New GA 3.4, rear plugs and a few other issues

ENDEE666
08-13-2011, 01:33 AM
Hey, newbie here. Not to cars at all, just the GA. See my intro & drama-filled GA story here-
http://www.gaownersclub.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1893740#post1893740

I remember seeing some trick to changing the rear 3 plugs & wires, but can't remember what. Had something about removing a motor mount & then allowing the motor to turn. Quuesttion is-- What motor mount & where? Any pics would be great, since I don't know this car well yet.. I changed the front 3 with no issues. I can't even SEE the rear 3 plugs or wires...

Other issues:
Rear sway bar bushings. Where is the best place to get them? The ones that attach to the body are rattling over bumps. I verified this with the car on ramps & a rubber mallet.. Might as well replace the fronts too, maybe the end links as well. What are the best sources for all these bushings?

Also, I get a creaking sound from the front when light braking. But it's not a brakes issue, because if the car is in Park or Neutral I can hit the brakes all I want and the noise doesn't happen. So it must be a suspension issue from the weight transfer of braking. Any common issues worth checking?

Thanks in advance, seems like a good bunch of forums!

350rs
08-13-2011, 03:03 AM
about the plugs. ive never moved anything. if your reach is long enough and you have the ability ( not everyone does..) to "see with your hands" its still an easy job. i just reach around back from the side and see with my eyes to do the job.

AaronGTR
08-13-2011, 02:20 PM