Will this muffler work? [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Will this muffler work?

icecats87
07-18-2012, 02:24 PM
Im going back to stock muffler. Years ago I got a magnaflow and they threw my stocker out. then 2 years ago i got a flowmaster on and i just want to go back to stock. I have a 01 grand am gt 3.4L and found this cheap one off rock auto(cheapest muffler i can find) will it work?

http://www.rockauto.com/info/Walker/Detail.html?62712-0468.jpg

AaronGTR
07-18-2012, 04:23 PM
Yeah. That is the SE muffler with the single outlet... but it should fit and work just fine. Any reason why you want to go back to stock?

icecats87
07-18-2012, 04:34 PM
Yeah. That is the SE muffler with the single outlet... but it should fit and work just fine. Any reason why you want to go back to stock?

Okay thanks, and im just tired and annoyed of a loud exhaust, I'm not 16 anymore wanting the loudest car on the block.

AaronGTR
07-18-2012, 04:36 PM
lol you're only 4 years out though dude. lol

Really, your car is that loud with just a muffler? Mine is louder than most "muffler only" cars I've heard, and I still like mine... and I'm 34.

icecats87
07-18-2012, 04:42 PM
lol you're only 4 years out though dude. lol

Really, your car is that loud with just a muffler? Mine is louder than most "muffler only" cars I've heard, and I still like mine... and I'm 34.

haha I have headers high flow cat no res and a flowmaster. I like a little sound but not so loud when I get home after work around 3 am you can hear my car entering the neighborhood i try to coast down the street to my house every night haha

AaronGTR
07-18-2012, 04:51 PM