Cruise not working [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Cruise not working


ShowMeHooters
10-07-2012, 07:05 PM
About to change wheel hubs because when I bought the car last year once in awhile the abs trac off and svs came on ... But the cruise still worked ... Past couple months it would shut off when driving 10 mins then it wouldn't let me set it at all... Brake lights all work cruise just doesn't let me set and on the cruise switch the light comes on but not on the dash ...also my brake pedal is kinda stiff feels like no abs but I can't lock the brakes up when I tried would the wheel speed sensor cause this also any ideas will help thanks !

TDavis
10-07-2012, 08:21 PM
Bad brake switch?

Idk, Only reason my CC stopped working is when I installed my LED 3rd brake light. I installed a "resistor" in it and my CC will work for 20-30 sec then shut off. I already switched my brake switch thinking that was the problem but no go.

I think the resistor that I put in it wasn't a good enough resistor maybe.

2000 GT Coupe
10-10-2012, 12:05 AM
2.2k resister

Molson
10-10-2012, 01:08 PM
my cruise didn't work when I had the trac off abs and svs light on. Worked after I did the hub

ShowMeHooters
10-22-2012, 03:41 PM
@2000 gt coupe what do u mean ? 2.2 resister where does it go? And my svs abs and trac off only happens once a week

2000 GT Coupe
10-22-2012, 05:39 PM
on the led tail circuit mine is between the black and red wires going to the third brake light