Turn signals not working.. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Turn signals not working..


handon
07-23-2013, 08:23 PM
So as the title states, my turn signals do not work. I have led replacement bulbs in the front that i have had for a long time and no problems, and today when i added a small strip of SMDs to each side, the turn signals stopped altogether. the only way they work is with the hazard switch engaged. I have replaced the hazard switch before and it's still good, so I guess what I'm looking for is a fuse to control the turn signals? Or a separate relay? I did find the hazard lamps fuse in the dash and it blew once so I replaced it.
And yes I removed the SMD strips and still nothing..

Also, I'm not sure if this is the correct section, if not sorry!

handon
07-23-2013, 08:27 PM
Wow sorry I'm a d-a. I found them. Really sorry to waste this space. Please delete?

kzulfic
07-23-2013, 08:31 PM
No worries dude, you figured it out, that's more than some can say.

bricooper78
07-23-2013, 08:33 PM
So you just popped a fuse?:applause: winnah!

handon
07-23-2013, 09:46 PM
Yep, I completely overlooked the 10A fuse like 7 slots above the Hasard lights slot in the dashboard. Haha. All is good now.

bricooper78
07-24-2013, 07:10 PM
That's pretty awesome, nice easy fix!