my tuning questions. [Archive] - GrandAmGT.com Forum

PDA

View Full Version : my tuning questions.

sleepyalero
11-12-2013, 10:39 AM
okay im going to use this thread as a place to ask my tuning questions when i have them. so i will ask one here in a sec. and maybe more down the road. so stay tuned. :)

anyway me and a guy from aleromod have been tweaking my tune. and sometimes when he tells me to change things its hard to find the table cause im still new to tuning and HPT. but hes usually so busy that when i ask where to go i sometimes dont get a reply.... (which i understand hes a busy guy! i just dont like to keep annoying him about how to do this and that and so on)

anyway he asked me to do this....

"Remove 2* timing from map of 96 and up

Get timing a constant 40* in the 45-58 map range

Little false KR shifting at high RPM but nothing to worry about

Trims look really good actually"

i asked him to break it down a little for me and i got this back.

"Look at your timing table, it is based on MAP pressure. Remove 2* from the table where it covers 96Kpa to the top of the table, the whole area"

all i need to know really is. how to get to the table he wants me to change. so if anyone knows can you say like open hpt> click engine> spark tab> etc... to help me out. i believe ive changed it before but now i cant seem to find the table.

one more thing. what does he mean by get timing a constant 40* in the 45-58 map range? bare with me im still learning in tuning. :) ive been making changes and sending him scans via email and been getting alot of help. im just trying to get one step closer to finishing the tuning so help is appreciated. :)

Smithkid21
11-12-2013, 10:48 AM
I don't think there is such thing as a garage tune.

TDavis
11-12-2013, 10:55 AM
I don't think there is such thing as a garage tune.

:applause::applause: :applause: :applause:

sleepyalero
11-12-2013, 11:06 AM
i hate you guys so much. lol

gregraisbeck
11-12-2013, 11:39 AM