GrandAmGT.com Forum
http://www.pfyc.com GrandAmGT.com Premium Memership Signup
RedlineGoods.com   

Go Back   GrandAmGT.com Forum > GAGT - Technical - Sponsored by www.MilzyMotorSports.com > Technical Q&A

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2010, 08:55 PM   #1
riZe-
GAGT - Newbie
 
riZe-'s Avatar
 
AKA: Jeff
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Swift Current, Sask
Posts: 10
Vehicle: 2002 Grand Am GT Coupe
riZe- Gettin' there
Power window fuse?

Hi,
I have a 2002 Grand AM GT coupe and I just recently installed a low end subwoofer and amp system.. ANYWAYS a few days following the installation my passenger side power window will not work yet the drivers side one does. Are the fuses for each window separate? Or could it be something else? If it is a fuse, where might I find it and what amp it might be.
THANKS,
Jeff
riZe- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2010, 01:37 PM   #2
juanvan
*Parking*
 
juanvan's Avatar
 
AKA: John
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dallas PA
Age: 36
Posts: 814
Vehicle: 2000 Grand am GT
juanvan Gettin' there
Send a message via AIM to juanvan
Jello Newbie - did you check your drivers fuse box for any fuses burned?

One thing to know if the Master DR switch is not installed then None of the other ones will work. And if say the passenger switch is disconnected then Master won't be able to work it either. Its all 1 circuit has to be closed.
__________________
www.hlsm.com

Now doing Harley Davidson Microfiche and Metrics
juanvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 05:46 PM   #3
remiljr
GAGT - Member
 
remiljr's Avatar
 
AKA: Ron
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cleveland Ohio
Posts: 247
Vehicle: 1999 Grand Am GT Coupe
remiljr Gettin' there
i say motor went bad cuz for installing an amp wiring kit there is no reason to remove either door panel which where you window switches are.
remiljr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2010, 11:01 PM   #4
riZe-
GAGT - Newbie
 
riZe-'s Avatar
 
AKA: Jeff
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Swift Current, Sask
Posts: 10
Vehicle: 2002 Grand Am GT Coupe
riZe- Gettin' there
Strangely enough the window randomly started working again. I didnt touch the door panel, besides it's much more likely a loose wire elsewhere. Also we did change a fuse when it happened but it didn't fix the problem but later on the window started working.. fuses should start working right after being replaced right? Thanks anyways.
riZe- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2010, 06:08 AM   #5
juanvan
*Parking*
 
juanvan's Avatar
 
AKA: John
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Dallas PA
Age: 36
Posts: 814
Vehicle: 2000 Grand am GT
juanvan Gettin' there
Send a message via AIM to juanvan
Could be a pinched wire somewhere in the door jam.
Or the motor is starting to get old and showing it.
Was the fuse busted when you replaced it?
Yes it would start working right when the fuse was replaced.
__________________
www.hlsm.com

Now doing Harley Davidson Microfiche and Metrics
juanvan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
electrical, fuse, power, windows

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 GrandAmGT.com
RedlineGoods.com