GrandAmGT.com Forum
http://www.pfyc.com GrandAmGT.com Premium Memership Signup
MilzyMotorsports.com   

Go Back   GrandAmGT.com Forum > GAGT - Main - Sponsored by www.PFYC.com > Newbies & FAQs > Help Me Decide

Old 02-12-2008, 09:57 PM   #1
Nick-G
Boost Addict

AKA: Nick
Vehicle: 2002 Grand Am GT V6
Nick-G Gettin' there
Looking to spend some money!

Ok well I am somewhat new to GA modding. I have a 2002 Grand Am GT currently my only performance mod is a cold air intake.

I am currently a senior in school and will be graduating in a few months. So once I am out of school I will be putting quite a few hours in at work and should really be coming into some money.

First of all I will not be doing anything to my car until sometime this summer so right now I am just looking for some input on a few ideas I have. Now these are just a few idea's I have they may not be that great but I am just now starting to read up on things and really look into what it takes to get some power out of the GA.

Here are a few setups I was looking at. (all parts from mms except borla)

1)
- 65mm Throttlebody
- Port Polished 3400 Upper/Lower Intakes
- Ported Exhaust Manifolds
- Tuned PCM
- Borla Exhaust

2)
- 65mm Throttlebody
- 3500 Top Swap
- Ported Exhaust Manifolds
- Tuned PCM
- Borla Exhaust

These are just idea's I am not trying to decide between the two I am mainly looking for suggestions for a better setup. (thought I would say that since for some reason this got moved to the help me decide thread.)

Basically the difference in these two is the port/polished 3400 UIM LIM and 3500 Top Swap.

So does anyone think these setups are any good? Which would be better the 3500 top swap or 3400 port/polish?