GrandAmGT.com Forum
http://www.pfyc.com GrandAmGT.com Premium Memership Signup
RedlineGoods.com   

Go Back   GrandAmGT.com Forum > GAGT - Modifications - Sponsored by RedlineGoods.com > All Show (Appearance modifications)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-12-2009, 06:35 AM   #1
Mattyj724
GAGT - Member
 
Mattyj724's Avatar
 
AKA: Matthew
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sumter SC
Posts: 225
Vehicle: 2001 Grand Am GT
Mattyj724 Gettin' there
Gauges

Does anyone know a GOOD place to get Gauges that replace the Factory ones. what i want is silver face with Blue glow. i can find a place that sells them, the only one place that i saw is customautoaccents.com and they ****ed me over, so


anyone?
Mattyj724 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 06:38 AM   #2
skifreak122
GAGT - Member
 
skifreak122's Avatar
 
AKA: Mitch
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Overland Park, KS
Posts: 170
Vehicle: 01 GT coupe
skifreak122 Gettin' there
http://customgrandam.com/
skifreak122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 06:44 AM   #3
PhantomLover007
'Til I see you again
 
PhantomLover007's Avatar
 
AKA: Matt
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Augusta/ Ft Gordon, GA
Age: 45
Posts: 7,676
Vehicle: 02 SC/T kitted & M62'd
PhantomLover007 has made plenty of valid pointsPhantomLover007 has made plenty of valid points
Send a message via AIM to PhantomLover007 Send a message via Yahoo to PhantomLover007
BlackCatCustom.com
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajaxus View Post
Oh, and I'm now house trained, so no more urinary issues to worry about.

My ride:
GA's ONLY SC/T'ed Grand Am according to CarDomain
PhantomLover007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 08:26 AM   #4
speedfreak1
GAGT - Member
 
speedfreak1's Avatar
 
AKA: I am me
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: somewhere
Posts: 513
Vehicle: Grand Am GT1
speedfreak1 Gettin' there
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomLover007 View Post
BlackCatCustom.com

yes they are the best to deal with. I love my custom set of overlays they made for me!
I also got a Hvac overlay to match the gauges. I emailed them a pic of the silver classic gauges I bought, and asked to have the overlays made to match them. still need to paint the needles red though.







__________________

Last edited by speedfreak1; 09-12-2009 at 08:32 AM.
speedfreak1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 09:49 AM   #5
MMGT1
GAGT - Member
 
MMGT1's Avatar
 
AKA: Paul
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Age: 45
Posts: 345
Vehicle: 2000 Firebird TA WS6
MMGT1 Gettin' there
Dude, that cluster and guages is absolutely wicked. That is, bar none, the nicest one I've ever seen. My hats off...
MMGT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 11:01 AM   #6
GeeEh_GT
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
how hard is the install for something like this? is it just an overlay type thing? just have to take off the gauge bezel ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2009, 11:52 AM   #7
MMGT1
GAGT - Member
 
MMGT1's Avatar
 
AKA: Paul
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Canada
Age: 45
Posts: 345
Vehicle: 2000 Firebird TA WS6
MMGT1 Gettin' there
It is an overlay. Not that hard at all to do. Take the cluster apart and place it in there. Be careful with the needles!
MMGT1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 09:01 AM   #8
Mattyj724
GAGT - Member
 
Mattyj724's Avatar
 
AKA: Matthew
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sumter SC
Posts: 225
Vehicle: 2001 Grand Am GT
Mattyj724 Gettin' there
that s great thanks,,, and who sells atuomatic gear shifts.. i see you have a nice one there??
Mattyj724 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 03:57 PM   #9
dand2392
porfessional thug
 
dand2392's Avatar
 
AKA: dan
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: ??????
Posts: 393
Vehicle: 03 grand am gt
dand2392 Gettin' there
Quote:
Originally Posted by speedfreak1 View Post
yes they are the best to deal with. I love my custom set of overlays they made for me!
I also got a Hvac overlay to match the gauges. I emailed them a pic of the silver classic gauges I bought, and asked to have the overlays made to match them. still need to paint the needles red though.







where did you get those AC knobs??
dand2392 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 06:23 PM   #10
RPO3
BayBeee
 
RPO3's Avatar
 
AKA: Ron
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Daytona Beach, FL.
Age: 30
Posts: 901
Vehicle: 2004 Grand AM GT Sedan
RPO3 Gettin' there
Send a message via AIM to RPO3
x2
RPO3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2009, 07:31 PM   #11
PhantomLover007
'Til I see you again
 
PhantomLover007's Avatar
 
AKA: Matt
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Augusta/ Ft Gordon, GA
Age: 45
Posts: 7,676
Vehicle: 02 SC/T kitted & M62'd
PhantomLover007 has made plenty of valid pointsPhantomLover007 has made plenty of valid points
Send a message via AIM to PhantomLover007 Send a message via Yahoo to PhantomLover007
The knobs are crazy and the gauge pod is too. WTH did you get them. I would have never thought anyone would put a Hurst shifter in their GA..
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajaxus View Post
Oh, and I'm now house trained, so no more urinary issues to worry about.

My ride:
GA's ONLY SC/T'ed Grand Am according to CarDomain
PhantomLover007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 12:01 AM   #12
speedfreak1
GAGT - Member
 
speedfreak1's Avatar
 
AKA: I am me
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: somewhere
Posts: 513
Vehicle: Grand Am GT1
speedfreak1 Gettin' there
Thanks guys! yes I have a true Hurst rachting shifter in there. as for the chrome knobs. I got them here

www.bigrigchromeshop.com

http://www.bigrigchromeshop.com/Merc...=BRCS/CTGY/IIK

there is a little modding needed to install them, but not bad.

and for the pod. I have that one and also a single one for on the left side of the gauge cluster. they were made from that company with the three letters
__________________
speedfreak1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 11:38 AM   #13
SilverGAGT2002
GTslow
 
SilverGAGT2002's Avatar
 
AKA: David
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Odessa, TX
Age: 28
Posts: 1,136
Vehicle: 02 Grand Am GT Sedan
SilverGAGT2002 Gettin' there
Send a message via AIM to SilverGAGT2002 Send a message via MSN to SilverGAGT2002
Where did you get the shifter kit? Link us
__________________
Nothing
Coming soon!
SilverGAGT2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 12:49 PM   #14
TheCrownHolder
swaggin
 
TheCrownHolder's Avatar
 
AKA: Al
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The D
Posts: 191
Vehicle: 03 gt
TheCrownHolder Gettin' there
Send a message via AIM to TheCrownHolder
company with the big three letters?
TheCrownHolder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 02:23 PM   #15
speedfreak1
GAGT - Member
 
speedfreak1's Avatar
 
AKA: I am me
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: somewhere
Posts: 513
Vehicle: Grand Am GT1
speedfreak1 Gettin' there
Its not a kit. I modded a hurst shifter to work in the car.
__________________
speedfreak1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 GrandAmGT.com
RedlineGoods.com