GrandAmGT.com Forum
http://www.pfyc.com GrandAmGT.com Premium Memership Signup
RotorsOnline.com   

Go Back   GrandAmGT.com Forum > GAGT - Technical - Sponsored by www.MilzyMotorSports.com > Technical Q&A

Old 06-30-2014, 11:35 PM   #1
gmach3
GAGT - Newbie

AKA: Greg
Vehicle: 2003 Grand Am SE2
gmach3 Gettin' there
I'm new to GM, please don't flame me...It's my daughter's car

About 6 weeks ago I worked with my beautiful girl to get her first car. I'm a Ford guy (no hate, please), but we found a 2003 Grand Am SE2 4dr v6 that we couldn't pass up. I was raised on Fords, and Chrysler's were tolerated (my grandfather was upset when my dad brought his 1965 Plymouth Barracuda home)

So this is the first GM product with my name on it EVER. I have no history this turquoise colored four door is a nice car. Maybe she'll trade me for the 2004 Taurus I just put a MACH audio in, along with JBL all around.

Here's what I have to ask.... feel free to point me to appropriate forums. I've been around the site, and have seen lots of answers and advice, but nothing specific to what I'm looking for.

The passenger side on the windshield is missing a piece of trim. My father in law noticed it after we bought it. I know I can pay $60 for it at GMParts, but is it functionally necessary?